The AskGamblers Awards Rules

Here you can find all you need to know regarding the AskGamblers Awards nomination and voting process.

Nomination Phase

During the AskGamblers Awards nomination phase every online casino listed on the AskGamblers website can be nominated. However, only the casinos that are among the finalists at the end of the nomination phase are eligible for voting in the subsequent voting phase.

The nomination period ends on the 30th of September, 2018.

Voting Phase

In the second phase players are able to vote for the casinos that are among the 10 finalists in two separate categories: Best Casino and Best New Casino.

While both titles are chosen through the joint efforts of the AskGamblers team of experts and players’ votes, there is also a third, separate award called Players’ Choice. The Players’ Choice casino is chosen solely by players.

Apart from the casino categories, there is also a slot category where players are able to vote for the Best Slot of the Year, released in 2018.

In addition, there is an award for the Best Provider where players’ votes for the Best Slot are taken into consideration in combination with the opinion of the AskGamblers experts. Finally, the award for the Best Affiliate Partner will also be awarded.

Players can vote for the Best Casino, Best New Casino and Best Slot only once. The voting phase lasts from the 1st of October, 2018 until the 17th of January, 2019.

Gala Event

The AskGamblers Awards winners will be announced at a gala event, scheduled to be held at the Hyatt Regency hotel in Belgrade, Serbia on the 17th of January, 2019.

The invitation list includes representatives of 30 online casinos, 5 software providers and other prominent figures in the iGaming industry.